These days, I’m working on my résumé as I prepare to apply for a new job. Yesterday, upon hitting a task-weary, inspiration-empty moment, I asked my best friend Amber if she’d just write the thing for me. Here’s what she came up with:

Lauren M. Peltier

  • Author, Editor, BFF, Bad@$$ employee
  • Everyone loves me
  • Speaks English, Chinese, and a little French
  • Held a baby tiger
  • Can swim because I was a mermaid when I was 4 (somewhere on a slow boat from China to South America there’s a Halloween picture evidencing this)
  • Excellent shopper
  • Not a picky eater

Not too shabby, I’d say. And here’s to best friends, who are always in your corner.

*Featured Image is property of quickmeme.com.
Leave a Reply

